Dr. Hasan receives Lifetime Achievement Award Presentation at ICPP-11

Dr. Tayyaba Hasan, received a Lifetime Achievement Award from the Society of Porphyrins and Phthalocyanines on 7/1/21 during the International Conferences on Porphyrins and Phthalocyanines (ICPP)-11. The award is “Thomas Dougherty Award for Excellence in PDT“.

This biannual award recognizes lifetime achievement for a scientist in the field and is presented by the International Society of Porphyrins and Phthalocyanines. It takes its name from Dr. Thomas J. Dougherty, an international pioneer in photodynamic therapy, who launched the first PDT lab at Roswell Park in the 1980s. There were 5-lifetime awards presented for 2020 at ICPP-11 and one of them is Thomas Dougherty Award. There have been only 6 winners of this award prior to Dr. Hasan since the award inception.

laura maddox